Testimonials

11th March 2020

Recently ordered food from Gourmet Grub for our daughter’s confirmation. Food was excellent, generous helpings and great service from Declan.
Brian Dunne
Lucan

2nd March 2020

Hi Declan,

Just wanted to thank you for all the lovely food last Saturday, I am sure Clodagh told you it was a great success.

Many thanks again

Avril


28th February 2020

Hi Declan,
Thanks for following up! Everything was perfect, will definitely be recommending gourmet grub bakery to other societies on campus and will be sure to contact you again regarding future events.
Thank you so much again, the food was delicious!
King regards
Antonia
TCD

14th January 2020

Declan,

Thank you so much! You are on the top of the list when we need catering.

Regards,

Mary O’Keeffe

Pfizer Ireland


10th December 2019

I used Declan’s services for my business In Touch Beauty on Saturday night. I was so impressed with the service provided by his team. They were absolute professionals, friendly and all my clients were looked after impeccably. Everyone had Canapes, and glasses were constantly topped up, just as we wanted it.

Will absolutely use again and recommend. Great job!

Blauna McDonough


25th November 2019

Hi Declan,

I just wanted to thank you for some recent catering you did for us in laurel lodge. We were so happy with everything, everyone really enjoyed the food on the day, it was lovely to be able to serve such a nice spread.
Can I check if you have availability for a communion next year? You may be booked by now but we’ve got communion on 16th May next year. Would you be free to cater for a group of approximately 20 people?
Many thanks
Pamela Desmond

11th October 2019

Hi Declan,
Just a note to say a massive thank you for all your hard work over the last few months on Ireland’s Fittest Family.  The food was delicious and you & the lads were so lovely to work alongside.
Everyone here on the Fittest Family team appreciated it hugely.  Especially the brownies!
The series will TX on Sunday 27 October at 6.30pm.
Thanks a mil.
Ruth

Ruth McNally 

Production Manager – Ireland’s Fittest Family 


16th September 2019

Hi Declan,

I just wanted to say thanks for doing the catering on Saturday.
We were really happy with it and Ger provided an excellent service.
I will definitely be recommending you!
All the best,
Rosaleen

15th August 2019

Hi Declan,

Everyone talking about the gorgeous food last night.  Ger was so helpful.  Thanks a million .

Phil


20th July 2019

Hi Declan didn’t get a chance to thank you for the catering, I was very pleased and would have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone
Many thanks
Frances Brennan


18th June 2019

Hi Declan,

Can I thank you for the fantastic meal and service in the Parlour Bar of Whelan’s on Thursday 13th June last.  The guests enjoyed the choice and the high quality of the menu on offer with friendly and efficient service. Whilst the seating was cramped for food service, Gerry and Lisa coped well in feeding the guests, with Darrell taking pride in serving the buffet and preparing the desserts.

I think Domini cancelling because of commitments to “Taste Of Ireland” really changed the game for the event. A number of the guests lecture in Culinary Arts to Masters Level alongside Derry Clarke and Nevan Maguire, and they were very impressed with the food and the service on the night. They remarked that each dish had some twist in it to set it apart from the ordinary.

Can I congratulate you on coming up with a winning formula for the night which set the right atmosphere for the evening. Thankfully there was not much food left over (some ten people attempted to get into the city and gave up due to the awful traffic).

The Whelan’s staff was bowled over by the organisation of the food element and really enjoyed the complimentary plates we handed out at the end of service. You certainly left a good impression with the staff that has never seen hot food being offered in this venue. I have name checked the company with the Venue Manager Dave Allen for future reference.

Can I wish you and the team continued success as it is very clear that you are all passionate about food.

Kind regards,

Gerry.


25th May 2019

Hi Declan

Just to say a huge thank you for the amazing food you made. Lasagnes and curry were a huge hit and there was plenty to go round.
Many thanks again and won’t have any hesitation recommending you to friends.
Kind regards
Imelda

1st April 2019

Hi Declan,

Just some feedback from Friday night and on the whole process from start to finish.
Wow you guys were absolutely brilliant, hassle free and seamless from start to finish, everything went really well on the night, thanks to  Ger and Daryl for a great job.
The food was fantastic, the compliments where free flowing from my guests on the food and service.  I really enjoyed my night it was totally stress free and I was able to circulate freely.

I would recommend you to anyone and will certain look to book you again.

Great Job.
Regards,
Niamh


28th March 2019

Declan,

Just a note to say thank you so much for the wonderful catering for our recent confirmation.
Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the food and your delivery and presentation was perfect.
Happily recommending Gourmet Grub to many. Thanks again and kind regards,

Siobhan Nolan


21 March 2019

Hi Declan

Sorry for taking so long to get back to you on this.

I am thrilled with  how it all went. You guys were fantastic on the day and everyone was complimenting the food. I wouldn’t be surprised if you get a few new customers for family events from it.

Anita


2nd March 2019

My baby celebrated her confirmation on Friday and as always the food went down an absolute treat . The chicken casserole was delicious, packed with crunchy veg. The lasagne so tasty and the desserts yummy – we had the raspberry roulade and apple and cinnamon tart. Delivered on time and no hassle, thanks again Declan and team.

Anne Marie Doyle


2nd February 2019

We just wanted to say a huge thank you again for last night. The food was delicious and the service absolutely top class. Both yourself and Andrea made everyone feel so comfortable and relaxed. It goes without saying that everyone was well fed and watered. Plenty of people missed Andreas g&ts  once ye left!!  I would highly recommend you guys to anyone looking to cater at home. We will definitely be in touch again for our next special occasion!!
Thanks so much
Clare and Paul O Keeffe


7th December 2018

Hi Declan,
Thank you for the great food and service last nite, everyone was complimentary about the delicious supper.
Kind regards ,
Clare


28th October 2018

Hi Declan,

Thanks for everything yesterday. Everyone loved the food and were very complimentary about your team.
Paul
Blackrock

20th September 2018

Declan hi,

I wanted to say how very pleased we were with the way Gourmet Grub catered our Mum’s birthday party last Saturday. The food was perfect for the occasion and everyone remarked on how excellent it was. We are unanimous in our opinion that the friendly and unobtrusive service provided by Daryl and Ger was exemplary – a couple of absolute stars! Please pass on our thanks to them again.
Thank you for helping to make the day memorable.
Best regards
Jane

7th August 2018

Hi Declan,
Thank you for making our birthday party very special. It also meant that we did not have to cook any dinners until tomorrow – the leftovers have been so handy.
Jacinta Mulhere


3rd July 2018

Hi Declan

Thanks again for making our daughters 21st party stress-free.
The food was fab and everyone agreed that yourself and Aoife were brilliant and so helpful.
Thanks so much for all your advice and help
Caroline Sutton

26th  June 2018

Hi Declan

Thanks for another great day. The crew was fantastic and everyone was very impressed with the food and the service. We wrapped up about midnight. I was a tad fecked yesterday!
Martin & Fidelma

17th June 2018

Hi Declan,

I just wanted to say thanks so much to you and Darrell for today. The food was delicious and Darrell went above and beyond to make life easy for us. He looked after everyone so well.
We’ll definitely be in touch whenever we are having something in the house again.
Thank you,
Edwina

14th May 2018

Hi Declan,
Ken and I wanted to Thank you for the beautiful food you catered for at our Communion party. The hot dishes and the desserts were all fabulous and the food was prepared to a very high standard.
At the end of the evening, all the food was eaten which is always a sign of a great get-together!
Wishing you continued success,

All the best,
Grace


30th April 2018

Hi Declan,

Just wanted to thank you for the delicious food you delivered on Saturday. All my guests commented on the quality of the food. It was superb!
Will definitely keep you in mind for any further parties I may have in the future.
Thanks again.
Deirdre Egan

30th April 2018

Hi Declan,
I just want to thank you so much for the lovely food you provided for our celebration birthday party yesterday, not to mention the wonderful servers.
They were so discreet and helpful. It took all the work and stress out of the day.
I will put a review on your website to the above effect.

Many thanks,

Mary


30th April 2018

Declan,

I want to thank you for the excellent food and service at my party last Saturday in Farmleigh Woods. Daryl and Ger were fantastic and you’d hardly know they had been there when they were done.

Everyone is still talking about the quality of the food. It really was first class. I can’t wait to have an excuse to use your company again.

Kind regards,
Fiona Woodyatt


21st April 2018

Hi Declan

Just a quick note to say thanks for today. The food was excellent and Aoife was great too.
Many thanks
Karena

16th April 2018

Hi Declan,

We just want to say thank you for the great service and fabulous food on Saturday. There was very little left over on the savories, no desserts left! All was delicious, enjoyed and complimented by everyone.
My friend Olive, from Castleknock, have you booked in for her daughter’s communion May and was delighted to have a preview here on Saturday!
All the best for now,
Niamh and Paul.

11th February 2018

Thanks so much for today.. it was faultless. Ger and Darrell were brilliant.. we had a great day and the service and food were just superb.. allergies were all taken care of and we all enjoyed ourselves.
Many thanks
Tracey

12th December 2017

Declan lunch was amazing………….

Really really good thank you. Feedback was excellent and they were delighted with the quality of all especially the meat.

Mary


5th November 2017

Hi Declan,

Thanks so much , your food  was superb!!
We had a fantastic day & the weather was with us..
I will definitely be ordering from u again..
Many thanks again,
Vivienne

13th October 2017

Declan and his team recently catered for our daughter’s pre wedding reception in our home. I was extremely nervous having never used caterers before. I needn’t have worried as Declan took care of everything from the start. He answered all my emails immediately and visited our home so he knew the ins and outs needed for planning at our venue. He even dealt with the cater hire company. On the night everything was superb and delicious and the presentation was flawless. I asked Declan to cater for over 50 people and wisely he advised that his portions were generous, which they were as there was plenty left and indeed we are still happily munching on leftovers. The team of four looked after everything, taking coats, serving drinks, seating guests, serving food, and before they left that night they tidied the whole house , washed dishes and glasses and stored left overs in fridge. Our family had a wonderfully relaxed and enjoyable wedding eve. Declan and his team are professional, caring and personable, they made our guests feel comfortable, happy and well catered for. Gourmet Grub Bakery are a winning team and are amazingly much cheaper than most caterers. The service Declan provided was outstanding and that was what made this special evening so successful. We strongly recommend that you enquire about their services.


7th August 2017

Dear Declan

Just a quick email to say thanks for such an excellent job last weekend. The food was wonderful and many many compliments were made on the day – even managed to give out a few of your cards. Your talent and professionalism were extraordinary.

The staff were great. Please send them all my sincerest thanks.

I look forward to the next do at 38 – probably October but I’ll let the dust settle first and will be in contact nearer end of august.
Many thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you before too long.
Kind regards
Patrick

10th June 2017

Hi Declan

Thank you for the great food yesterday. I thought I might have enough leftovers of the salmon roulade for myself over the weekend. Not a chance! The berry cheesecake was also a great success.
Not sure my friends will want to go back to my cooking after this 🙂
Thanks again. I certainly will be recommending you.
Finola O’Leary


10th May 2017

Hi Declan .
Just a quick mail to say thank you so much for the fabulous spread yesterday . The praise and compliments were flying !!
The Thai Chicken curry was amazing but the beef stroganoff was absolutely out of this world ! Can’t wait to have some for dinner tonight !!
Salads were beautiful – loved the dressing on the mixed leaf one .

I’ll be recommending you to anyone having occasions at home.
I wish you continued success with your business and look forward to booking Gourmet Grub Bakery again.
Best wishes and huge thanks ,
Renee and Terry .


9th May 2017

Hi Declan,
Just a quick mail to say how fabulous the food was for Adam’s communion, everybody here was raving about it, it really made our day. Thank you so much again, see you for our next event,
Helen


11th March 2017

Declan, just a quick note to say that once again the food for our eldest daughters confirmation on Friday was fantastic. The chicken casserole was amazing and the roulade and crumble superb. Thank you once again for making the day.
See you in 2 years ( if not before ) for my youngest confirmation !
Anne Marie


6th March 2017

Hi Declan,

I just want to say a massive thank you for everything on Saturday night. The food was absolutely fantastic, and John was brilliant – the girls all loved him!

I will definitely be recommending to my friends.

Thanks again so much – you really helped to make Clare’s night special.

Aoife


12th Feb 2017

Hi Declan,
Thank you so much for the delicious food yesterday.  It went down so well that there is no leftovers for today!!  Everybody loved it. Delighted I found you and will definitely recommend you on to others and contact you again for future events.
Thanks again for such great food and service,
Deirdre.


21 December 2016

Hi Declan,
I just wanted to say thanks on behalf of all of us here at Scoil Bhríde for the lovely food on Wednesday. It was absolutely delicious . Compliments to the chef!
Have a very happy Christmas.
Ciara O’Shaughnessy.


13th December 2016

Hi Declan,

The party went superbly and this was in no small way thanks to your wonderful food and professional service (including John of course).
Eventually saw the last guest off at midnight.
Thank you for looking after us so well and my husband continues to praise those mint sausages.
Have a lovely Christmas and please pass on a big thank you to John also.
Isabel and Frank. 🎄


26th November 2016

Hi Declan,

I met you yesterday at Leopardstown Farmers market and bought a few bits.  Just wanted to drop a line to say how delicious they were – absolutely gorgeous.
It caused rows at home as we fought over the caramel slice, lemon meringue and chocolate caramel cake!
I look forward to getting back up to Leopardstown very soon!
Many thanks,
Barbara


13th November 2016

Hi Declan and all at Gourmet Grub Bakery,
Thank you most sincerely for the wonderful spread you provided for the party around mine for the work crowd. The food was outstanding, absolutely fabulous and loved by all. You run  a most professional and organised service and I look forward to doing business with Gourmet Grub again, for sure!
Thanks a thousand,

Olive.


12th November 2016

Hi Declan,

Just to say thank you so much the food was gorgeous, we just had seconds there and everything is gone. I will highly recommend your service, see you on Monday
Thanks
Joanne


Hi Declan, I just wanted to say how fantastic the food was on Saturday night along with John and Marion who helped to make it a great night. I really appreciate your help with organising it.

Many thanks,
Rachel


Hi Declan,
Thank you for the wonderful food and service you all provided. The food was a highlight for everyone, I am looking forward to dinner again tonight from the food that was left, and will be able to enjoy in peace. Thanks again for such an excellent meal and great service. Will be delighted to recommend you.

Louise Pomeroy


Hi Declan,

Just a quick note to thank-you and your team for great food and excellent service on Saturday. The food was really tasty and the portion sizes were great. John & Marian were fantastic, they did a superb job and as a result I felt like a guest at my own party ! I would highly recommend Gourmet Grub Bakery and I’m happy for you to use this as a testimonial if you choose too.

Kind Regards,
Eileen Lawless


Hi Declan. Just a quick mail to say thank you so much for the fabulous food on Saturday. It was beyond compare and everyone here was raving about it and asking all about you. I am a vegetarian myself, as is my sister in law and we both agree that its the nicest vegetarian dish we have had. That’s not to take away from the rest of the dishes. The salads were amazing and although I didn’t partake in the chicken it too went down a treat. I was going to cook myself, but I think I wont be in a hurry now that I’ve found you.

Niamh


 

Comments are closed.